Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Slip Bobber Setup

Post Thanks / Like

Default Slip Bobber Setup

Well guys this is the way I setup my slip bobber. I can fish 2foot to 20 foot wth this setup.

I'm not a Artist, this may help someone out their. Ken

Post Thanks / Like

What is a corky and what is it used for? EB
    DO-GOODER EXTRADINAR :p

Post Thanks / Like

What is the advantage of this over a simple slip knot and slip bobber.
    To Whom Much Is Given, Much Is Required

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Ken Jones View Post
    Well guys this is the way I setup my slip bobber. I can fish 2foot to 20 foot wth this setup.

I use a slip float rig quite a bit of the time when I fish for Walleye. I see no reason to use a corky, (whatever that is) or the slip weight, (I use a crimp on weight-cheaper), or the barrel swivel. It is just that much more tackle that you would loose when, and if you hang-up. EB
    DO-GOODER EXTRADINAR :p

Post Thanks / Like

Never met a Mr Corky??, but yes I can see the swivel as many of those crimp on weight with big ear do cause your jig to spin & spin & spin in circles. I always believe this spinning does not attract fish. I am sure its just a paper error in drawing not trying to be picky but drawing of bullet weight shows it on backwards--causing hang ups. Thanks for the drawing better than I can draw..:D
    I don't suffer from insanity; I enjoy every minute of it.....

PROUD MEMBER OF TEAM GEEZER

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Eager Beaver View Post
    What is a corky and what is it used for? EB
    I use a corky as a strike indicater when I fly fish in rivers. A corky is a styrofoam float. Buy them BB size up to as large as a quarter. Bright colors to be seen at a distance. Out here in the west we use them all the time. I will post a colored picture on my next post.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by limbhook View Post