CROSMAN® FULL AUTO AK1 tenryu rayz alter rza61l-t review | Muck Boots: Free Shipping on orders over $50! tenryu rayz alter rza61l-t review | Shop gifts for any angler at Rapala.com! tenryu rayz alter rza61l-t review
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: tenryu rayz alter rza61l-t review

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2023
    Location
    Queens, NY
    Posts
    5
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default tenryu rayz alter rza61l-t review


    Hello, first post here at crappie.com!

    I was wondering if anyone had any experience with this rod and could offer some insight on this rod. I would primarily be using it for some bluegill/crappie fishing. The lake I fish also has some decent sized LMB and carp. I'd primarily be using small jig heads ranging from .5g-1.5g to twitch a trout magnet and other soft plastics. I currently have a majorcraft finetail area stage rod in SUL that I'm using. My question is I know this rod is advertised for spoons and micro crankbaits and such, would it be able to be utilized in the manner I fish? How is the sensitivity? Thanks for any input and advice! Glad to be here!
    Last edited by Jahni; 11-29-2023 at 10:24 AM.
    Likes BuckeyeCrappie LIKED above post

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Georgia; South of the big A
    Posts
    2,553
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Welcome to the madness. .
    I’m not familiar with that rod but I’m sure they’ll be a few that will be willing to share their experience.
    “ The bigger the Bend , the Wider the Grin ! “
    Thanks Jahni thanked you for this post

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Northern Illinois
    Posts
    434
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    If you cast it they will come.
    Thanks Jahni thanked you for this post

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Kensett, Arkansas
    Posts
    6,198
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jahni View Post
    Hello, first post here at crappie.com!

    I was wondering if anyone had any experience with this rod and could offer some insight on this rod. I would primarily be using it for some bluegill/crappie fishing. The lake I fish also has some decent sized LMB and carp. I'd primarily be using small jig heads ranging from .5g-1.5g to twitch a trout magnet and other soft plastics. I currently have a majorcraft finetail area stage rod in SUL that I'm using. My question is I know this rod is advertised for spoons and micro crankbaits and such, would it be able to be utilized in the manner I fish? How is the sensitivity? Thanks for any input and advice! Glad to be here!

    First off it is a fine rod for sure. But that is not the best for fishing soft plastics. The Fine Tail Area Stage rod you have is much more sensitive...but technically the Tenryu is a higher quality rod. I think you can find a better rod for twitching a Trout Magnet for the money the Tenryu will cost.


    Regards
    Likes gillchaser999 LIKED above post
    Thanks Jahni thanked you for this post

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2023
    Location
    Queens, NY
    Posts
    5
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Any recommendations that would beat out the majorcraft that are readily available? I prefer shorter rods, I wanted something with more of a parabolic action than the majorcraft. Budget is 2-300$. Thanks in advance!

  6. #6
    BuckeyeCrappie's Avatar
    BuckeyeCrappie is offline Super Moderator * Crappie.com Supporter * Member Sponsor
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Location
    Rutland, OH
    Posts
    32,147
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Welcome
    “If your too busy to fish, you’re too busy!” Buddy Ebsen
    PROUD MEMBER OF TEAM GEEZER
    (Billbob and “G” approved!)
    Proud member of Tekeum’s Jigs Pro
    Staff

    https://heavenornot.net/

    heavenornot.net
    Likes Jahni LIKED above post

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2022
    Location
    Harmony, NC
    Posts
    202
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default tenryu rayz alter rza61l-t review

    The Daiwa Presso Air AGS 510 XUL is a great rod to twitch a trout magnet. Also the Matagi Trout Area XUL blanks, but the Presso Air AGS is ever so slightly better for twitching. Disadvantage for Matagi is that you will need to either build the rod or have it built. Second issue is sourcing the guides.

    Yamaga Blanks Blue Current TZ nano are also great rods. I find them to be better for crappie than my other ajing rod.

    The Finetail Area Stage SUL was my first JDM rod. I still love to fish with it from time to time. It is certainly better that the majority of our domestic offerings (rods and locally available rod blanks).

    Good luck with the search.


    Sent from my iPhone using Crappie.com
    Thanks Jahni thanked you for this post

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Kensett, Arkansas
    Posts
    6,198
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Good recommendations here for sure. What is the budget?

    Regards
    Thanks Jahni thanked you for this post

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2023
    Location
    Queens, NY
    Posts
    5
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    My budget is around 200-300$. I enjoy fishing the Majorcraft SUL, my only wish was that it would bend a little deeper down the blank. Trying to find an area trout rod that would meet those criteria. I thought about the Yamaga blanks 62 tz/nano but decided against it as I've heard from a channel on YouTube, Troutmagnetman, that as a rule of thumb, they tend to be stiffer and faster rods than area trout rods.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Kensett, Arkansas
    Posts
    6,198
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jahni View Post
    My budget is around 200-300$. I enjoy fishing the Majorcraft SUL, my only wish was that it would bend a little deeper down the blank. Trying to find an area trout rod that would meet those criteria. I thought about the Yamaga blanks 62 tz/nano but decided against it as I've heard from a channel on YouTube, Troutmagnetman, that as a rule of thumb, they tend to be stiffer and faster rods than area trout rods.

    Me and TroutMagnetMan are one and same...LOL. If you are wanting a slower action with good sensitivity, you really need to look at the Daiwa Air AGS Presso rods.

    Daiwa 22 Presso Air AGS – JDM TACKLE HEAVEN

    Regards
    Thanks Jahni thanked you for this post

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

BACK TO TOP