HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 7 of 14 FirstFirst ... 45678910 ... LastLast

Thread: LET RESTORE BEGIN

Post Thanks / Like

Hello everyone, I got a little bit done today. I got to have breakfast with momma this morning as she was in town for a delivery and had a few hours free before having to rush down to Fayettevill, Ark. to pick up another load. Sure was great. Then came home and broke out the Mapp Gas and aluminum rods and comenced to plugging some holes. It's a bit tricky,and I'm not very good at it, but they are water tight. Found a couple places where rivits are missing just under the top rail, but a pop rivit should take care of that. 92 deg.'s out today...a real nice hot one. Well, thats it for today. Sorry no picks todayy, but will get some of the finished plugs tomorrow if it don't rain on us, which my grass is crying for. Well everyone have a wonderful evening. Eric, AKA "jamesdean".
    Likes Speck LIKED above post

Post Thanks / Like

Just an update for you all, I took some time away from the build. I had some chores to do here at the house, then momma came in this last week-end and it was get her squared away to go back out again. I took yesterday and today to relax and recuperate. Tomorrow is bill paying and lots of running around to get that done. Michael called and said the motor was ready so it wont be bong and I'll have that back. Still need to do the flotation foam, secure the seats in and put the bilge pump in. I have the pump it's self, just need the install kit. So there's still the chance it will be wet this year...stay tuned, more to come. Eric, AKA "jamesdean".

Speck is offline MO/MS Moderator and Fishing Legend * Member Sponsor
    Post Thanks / Like

You’re almost there. Can’t wait to see the finished product

Sent from my iPhone using Crappie.com Fishing mobile app

Crazy Angler Pro Staff
    Crappie Logic Pro Staff
    Likes Jamesdean LIKED above post

Post Thanks / Like