Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: Nightstalk question

Post Thanks / Like

Default Nightstalk question

In Rango's article he talks about finding a ledge where the drop off flattens out and he references deep water and says 20 feet.

" Once we arrive at our location, the first thing to do is find a spot where the falling bank, levels out on the bottom, in deep water, in 20 ft of water or more"

Is the "Deep water" beside the falling bank only 20 feet or does he mean the deep water could be a deep as 60 feet or deeper but set up in the 20 foot deep water?

I'm new to night fishing so please excuse my ignorance of the subject

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by CrappieCop
    In Rango's article he talks about finding a ledge where the drop off flattens out and he references deep water and says 20 feet.

" Once we arrive at our location, the first thing to do is find a spot where the falling bank, levels out on the bottom, in deep water, in 20 ft of water or more"

Is the "Deep water" beside the falling bank only 20 feet or does he mean the deep water could be a deep as 60 feet or deeper but set up in the 20 foot deep water?

I'm new to night fishing so please excuse my ignorance of the subject
    Good questions. The lake I fish on the thermocline maybe 25-35 feet deep., and you talk about deep offs, you can go from 10-15' deep to 80-100' deep in
    very few feet. The only place you can find trees in the water is on the old river bluffs.
    Duane

My soon to be ex-wife calls me a CrappieHead

Post Thanks / Like