Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: Where do I go

Post Thanks / Like

Question Where do I go

Ahoy! mates, I am new to the TideWater area and would like to know where to start fishing. I currently don 't have a boat but soon I hope. I see most of the water here has a horse power limit on it...seems to run around 9.9HP on the smaller lakes. I live in the Suffolk area and if the rain stops I hope to get my line wet instead of my head. I look forward to the replies back and Thanks in advance. please throw a few back for me to catch and I'll see you out there.

Barnacle Bill is offline Super Mod and 2014 Crappie.com Man of the Year * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

Welcome to the area. Unfortunately, all the lakes in Suffolk limit you to 12HP. But we still have plently of rivers and you are only 2.5 hours away from Buggs Island Lake. Fantastic crappie fishing.
    Fair Winds and Following Seas

Bill H. PTC USN Ret
    Chesapeake, Va

Post Thanks / Like

Thumbs up Thanks for the info

Quote Originally Posted by IBNFSHN
    Welcome to the area. Unfortunately, all the lakes in Suffolk limit you to 12HP. But we still have plently of rivers and you are only 2.5 hours away from Buggs Island Lake. Fantastic crappie fishing.
    Thanks for the info IBFSHN, what can you tell me about the four Portsmouth reservoir lakes (Meade,Kilby,Pitchkettl and Cohoon)? I have the info from VDGIF but would love to hear a first hand account if you have one. Do you fish saltwater? I'll wet my line in either water just long as the fish are biting. Perhaps we can get together some time and hook a few.

Barnacle Bill is offline Super Mod and 2014 Crappie.com Man of the Year * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like