Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 15 123411 ... LastLast

Thread: Come laugh at the stupid woman

anchorpuller is offline Crappie.com 2K Star General * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Come laugh at the stupid woman

It's alright. I know y'all love me anyway. I can take it.

I decided after trying to mount my new rod holder in rotten plywood, that it is time to revamp "The Lunker Express"

Mind you now, this is a girl...yep me...trying to do what I've never done before. In fact, I'm not sure what some of these tools are supposed to do, but I'm making them do what I want em to.

Here she is before I started:

In fact, I had removed the seats because of the rotten wood. I just didn't realize how rotten.

Today, in between rain showers, weeding flower beds and helping hubby in the yard; I got the rear seat cleaned off. The plywood had been applied with toggle type bolts and they were rusty. Most were impossible to remove, so I hacksawed them off.

I plan to replace the plywood and mount a seat on the rear bench. I'm also going to put plywood in the floor to make it easier to move around in the boat. I'm thinking about doing away with the front deck and mounting a seat to the plywood floor. At least if I can figure out a way to mount my transom mount trolling motor to the front of the boat. It would make it nice to fish from the front for a change.

I'm so open to suggestions and comments. Remember, I'm a boat redoer virgin and could use the help.
    "Be Ye Fishers of Men" You catch them- He will clean them

Post Thanks / Like

If your going to do this yourself,,,,,, I already love you.
    Keep us posted on your progress.
    Mike

Post Thanks / Like

This is how I set mine up.
    Attached Images Attached Images     
    PROUD MEMBER OF TEAM TWEENER!
    Member of Tri-State Crappie Anglers

Post Thanks / Like