Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: From LOZ please help!!!

Crappie Daddy Guest

Default From LOZ please help!!!

Hey everyone,
    I just moved to LOZ and my 6 year old son is crazy about crappie fishin!! I am also however, I just started a couple of years ago and I am still learning. I have been taking him out but fishin has been slow, (Im sure its my inexperience), and I don't want him to loose interest. Could anyone give me some pointers on fishin this time of year. I live on the Osage MM17.

Thanks,

Crappie Daddy

Post Thanks / Like

welcome to the board CD. On LOZ I would look for brush around the docks and either cast up to it or vertical jig it. look for the docks with nets, minnow buckets, etc. and they will usually have brush around it. There are some more guys on here that have a lot more experience on that lake than me so they might be able to give you some valuable advice. also, try posting on the missouri board.
    "Give me crappie, or give me death"

Post Thanks / Like

Default LOZ help

I take it then you also own a dock? If I owned a dock it would have brush from the sea wall to the front of the dock (boat side). I dont know the 17mm any I fish either the gravios arm or from the 36-55mm. We caught fish sat (3/26) in 11-14 foot of water around docks with brush piles. Adam got you steered in the right direction on which kind of docks to look for.. I only add also look for a fish cleaning station on it. Fishing has been up and down for the past couple of weeks, with this weeks warm weather it should only bring the fish closer to the banks.
    Last edited by TAE73; 03-28-2005 at 04:38 PM.
    Ted
    Neither snow nor rain nor heat nor gloom of night will keep me from crappie fishing!
    2010 Lake of the Ozarks Super Slab Champion

Post Thanks / Like

Ttt
    Ted
    Neither snow nor rain nor heat nor gloom of night will keep me from crappie fishing!

Post Thanks / Like