Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Reelfoot resorts

Post Thanks / Like

Default Reelfoot resorts

Me and a couple friends were interested in traveling down to reelfoot next spring. I thought this would be the best place to get some information. We were thinking about going down in probably March. Is that a good time to go, and if not, when would be a good time? What would be a good resort to go to? Thanks.

Post Thanks / Like

I am by no means a self proclaimed expert on this lake or the resorts. Here is what i have found. Have stayed at the Bluebank Resort the past two years and have not had an ounce of trouble. No complaints about anything. That said, i think you will probably get the same report about most of the resorts. My advice, pick one that is located as close to where you plan to fish as possible. In other words, dont stay at the lower end of the blue basin if you plan to fish at Eagle Nest Timber, likewise dont stay north if you plan to fish mostly in the lower basin. This cuts down on your travel time. That early in the year, the lower basin will probably give way to a little more success, unless there is an unusually warm spring, that said, the middle and upper basin would suit me better, to jig the timber that is. Again, i am not an expert, jsut a guy from northern Ky who has made these observations. I hope to stay in all of them some day!. I have driven and looked at most all of them and wouldnt shy away from any of them. So far, i have been pleased and right now see no need to switch. However, next spring i might have a look at a resort that splits the lower and middle basin, to give me more time and more options. My .02

Good luck,
    Chris
    Mistertwister
    Here crappie, crappie, crappie, crappie......:D :D :D

Post Thanks / Like