Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: Need some Louisiana specific advice..

Post Thanks / Like

Default Need some Louisiana specific advice..

Even though I live in south central louisiana, I mainly fish Toledo Bend (mid lake area) and Chicot State Park. I'm relatively new to fishing for sacalait and would like some input from members regarding selection of lures/jigs. What would be a good starting selection of lures, especially for Toledo Bend and Chicot..
    I'm ok with rods n' reels, etc..just used to fishing shiners and would like to try jigs.
    Thanks for all of the help.

Post Thanks / Like

Default Hello, Rick....

Quote Originally Posted by rickinla
    Even though I live in south central louisiana, I mainly fish Toledo Bend (mid lake area) and Chicot State Park. I'm relatively new to fishing for sacalait and would like some input from members regarding selection of lures/jigs. What would be a good starting selection of lures, especially for Toledo Bend and Chicot..
    I'm ok with rods n' reels, etc..just used to fishing shiners and would like to try jigs.
    Thanks for all of the help.