Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: YAY ME!

Post Thanks / Like

Cool YAY ME!

I just noticed my signature "Rank" if you will, went from 'minnow' to 'keeper' - I am assuming this was because I passed 25 posts here at the site. I'm not a "Lurker," I just find its easier to learn when we remember the good Lord gave us two ears and one mouth (to listen more than we talk). Plus, I'm fairly new to crappie fishing, so I don't have a lot of valuable input to offer at this point. I'm glad to have such a good resource to learn from though. I get the impression there are a lot of knowledgeable folks here, and several with big hearts as well. Thanks for letting me hang around to laugh and learn as part of the group!

Can someone provide a breakdown of how many posts it takes to earn each new "Rank" here on the board?
    Likes crp4570, shipahoy41 LIKED above post

Post Thanks / Like

Your "rank" increases with number of posts. I'll defer to one of the moderators as to the breakdown. I did want to comment on your post though. When I joined the site I was not familiar with all the terms and techniques either so I've have learned a lot from the members on here. Everyone I've met has been willing to help and have gone out of their way to show me the ropes.
    You don't have to just post "how to" or big catch pictures. Our state guys, as do most, are quick to post a "good job, good trip, good pictures or better luck next time" and they all count as posts so you don't always have to post about a trip or info to boost your post count and increase your "rank".
    You can even laugh at someone when they forget the drain plug and still get a post count.
    Mark 1:17 ...I will make you fishers of men
    Likes shipahoy41 LIKED above post

Post Thanks / Like

See I got two here, but that is kind of fudging a little bit.
    Mark 1:17 ...I will make you fishers of men

Post Thanks / Like

I think I am a guppie, at least I'm no yuppie.

Post Thanks / Like