Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0

Thread: New From Tennessee (Music City)

Post Thanks / Like

Default New From Tennessee (Music City)

Hey guys im Josh from Nashville, Tn. Im new to crappie fishing period. I did one guided tour and I been hooked every since. I was wondering if anybody could give me tips on finding crappie in my area.

Here is the scenario, its 82 degrees here and I usually fish around 630pm - 11pm, and where I fish is the Cumberland River (Cheatam Lake area), that has a inlet near a boat dock full of yachts. The water under the yachts are only 4 to 6-7ft deep, the water surrounding the area maxes out around 8ft deep. I usually fish the sorrounding water because of the rules at the yacht club has. Now, I have caught about 3 crappie there before, but I want to catch alot more. What should I do?

Scenario 2:
    The opening to the main river is about a mile down the creek, and it drops off to 12ft and goes all the way to 30ft deep in the middle of the river. Is this where I should be fishing for this time of year or should I be back in the shallows. If so, what presentations should I use! I have been looking for brush piles but havent found any and this could be due to the fact it is a river (not much current at night), or it could be because im new to using a fishfinder.

Please help!
    P.S. I would love to find a fishing buddy in my area, so if you live near me pm me.

"G" is offline Super Duper Moderator - 2012 Crappie.Com Man of the year & 2018 Crappie.com Decade of Exceptional Service Awards * Crappie.com Supporter * Member Sponsor
    Post Thanks / Like

Welcome from Mississippi.
    I have spent most my life fishing........the rest I wasted.
    PROUD MEMBER OF TEAM GEEZER
    PICO Lures Field Rep

Post Thanks / Like

from Texas. Tennessee forum has lots of crappie experts. Enjoy.
    "Proud Member of Team Geezer"

Post Thanks / Like

Welcome from Florida

Post Thanks / Like

Hey from Alabama.

Helicopter Pilot