Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: new guy

Post Thanks / Like

Default new guy

i guys i am new to this, but i have emaild tommy before,i fish chicot park alot and a little miller lake,with little succ,but i have pictures ,once i learn, this i will post them.
    " did you see my line it just moved "

Post Thanks / Like

hi new guy, welcome!!!!! ive fished chicot and millers lake on occasion but never had much luck on sac a lait. let me know when itss a good time to go and maybe we can meet up and share a few fishing stories while we fish. until next time...BENTHOOK.......USAF RETIRED..1954-1975

Post Thanks / Like

hay benthook millers is now closed untill the end off duck season but chicot is a hard lake to fish,and i am still learning ,millers lake was really good this year early spring ,untill october big black crappie were cought and lots off them.chicot was really hard this year my 2 boy and i manage to catch a few ,my son cought is bigest bass at chicot this year @ 5.10 lbs .but i prefer crappie.my youngest son and do ok, we catch a few to eat , not anything like tommy but we are learning.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by huntingcrappie
    hay benthook millers is now closed untill the end off duck season but chicot is a hard lake to fish,and i am still learning ,millers lake was really good this year early spring ,untill october big black crappie were cought and lots off them.chicot was really hard this year my 2 boy and i manage to catch a few ,my son cought is bigest bass at chicot this year @ 5.10 lbs .but i prefer crappie.my youngest son and do ok, we catch a few to eat , not anything like tommy but we are learning.
    We can only long to one day be like Tommy LOL!
    Good to have you join us huntingcrappie. I have heard stories of nice crappie being caught in the lake behind the new Rest Area around there. I think this is close to Chicot.