Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Tips and techniques for on the water use

Post Thanks / Like

Default Tips and techniques for on the water use

There are many tips utilized by fisherman to catch fish, and I cannot remember them allDoh. So since I'm relatively new to jig fishing and less than 5yrs of crappie fishin im thinking of making some small flip cards to keep with me.
    Such things im looking for are:
    dark water dark colors, bright sunshine best colors, muddy water??? How to fish a jig, countdown etc.
    etc, etc and anything else you guys use to help find and catch fish.

I will laminate these to make them waterproof. Any info is greatly appreciated.Thumbs Up

tom

"The greatest use of life is to spend it for something that will outlast it".

William James

Post Thanks / Like

Havent seen flip cards on the water yet Tommy

Confidence and T.O.W. is all you need.....

Time on the water...................
    "Only Death will end my love affair with Texas"........... Bob Bullock

Post Thanks / Like

Keep hook wet.
    "Hello, My name is Bill, and I'm a tackleholic"

Post Thanks / Like

At the risk of being considered a ********, I suggest reading back through the old posts. Once you find it, record the location and you can refer back to it for more background information. Much of the crappie wisdom from thousands of years of fishing experience is contained there and it came from all states and areas that produce crappie . Use the search function if you wish to shortcut your search. Other similar threads are always located at the bottom of the pages. Good luck.
    Last edited by CrappiePappy; 06-05-2011 at 12:50 AM. Reason: pursuant to new site rules

Etowah, Tn. foothills to the Smokey Mountains
    Post Thanks / Like