Likes Likes:  0
Thanks Thanks:  0
HaHa HaHa:  0
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Guess I am just getting old and beligerent.

Post Thanks / Like

Default Guess I am just getting old and beligerent.

Am I the only one??? As most of you know, I am a cook. Love to eat, therefore, love to cook. All through my years of learning to get the best taste out of a dish, I have not forgot that "you eat with your eyes first". If it does not look good, chances are, it is not gonna taste that good. Now for my rant.
    WILL THE FAST FOOD PLACES EVER LEARN THIS SIMPLE STATEMENT???
    I only get a hamburger on the go about once a month, but, every time, I have to either stack it back up, or slide the meat back on the bun because it is hanging half off etc. etc. One of these days I am gonna be locked up for disturbing the peace because I am going in one of these places, order something, unwrap it right there on the counter and ... asking, rather loudly, "WHY DON'T MINE LOOK LIKE THAT PICTURE UP THERE???". If they are gonna spend millions on advertising, making things look just right, I believe I ought to be getting what they are advertising, not something just thrown together by someone who don't care what it looks like...."Long as I get my $7.00 and hour."
    Ok, I'll climb back down off my soapbox now and go eat a Tums.
    A gun in hand is a lot better than a cop on the phone.

Cane Pole is offline Crappie.com 2011 Man of the Year * Crappie.com Supporter
    Post Thanks / Like

People just don't give a chit anymore. Personal integrity left on the welfare buss.
    Member BS Pro-Staff and Billbob Pro-Staff
    Proud Member of Team Geezer... authorized by: billbob and "G"

Post Thanks / Like

Default Always wondered...

the same thing. How come the burgers never look as good as the pics? Guess they figure once you're in the door, the sale is done.

Give 'em the what's up for me too Center.

Life has many choices, eternity has two...choose wisely.